News

U.S. Immigration Options for Investors, Entrepreneurs & Professional Workers

Feb 28
On February 28, the Baltic American Chamber of Commerce (BACC) will hold a webinar U.S. Immigration Options for Investors, Entrepreneurs & Professional Workers.  

Before they can start a business or work for a company in the U.S., foreign-born investors, entrepreneurs and professionals must navigate the complex U.S. immigration system. This webinar will focus on the immigration options and issues that foreign business owners, entrepreneurs and employees are likely to encounter when trying to obtain and maintain a non-immigrant or immigrant status in the U.S. We will discuss the potential visa pathways that may allow foreign entrepreneurs to start a new business in the U.S. and talk about the latest trends and developments that may affect foreign national entrepreneurs and employees.

Speaker: Ieva Aubin

Based in Seattle, Washington, Ieva Aubin is a Lithuanian-born U.S. business immigration attorney that practices law at Dorsey & Whitney, LLP, an international full-service law firm. Ieva advises domestic and international clients on all aspects of U.S. immigration and nationality law, including non-immigrant visas, permanent residence petitions, citizenship and naturalization, expatriate assignments, and the immigration-related aspects of corporate restructurings. Ieva holds a Juris Doctor degree from the University of Washington School of Law, a Master of Arts degree from the University of Washington Jackson School of International Studies, and a Bachelor's degree from Vilnius University, Institute of Political Science and International Relations. She is a Fulbright scholarship recipient and is an active member of the American Immigration Lawyers Association (AILA).

About BACC:
The mission of the BACC is to promote and grow commerce and trade between businesses in the three Baltic States (Estonia, Latvia and Lithuania) and in the United States; to help stimulate investment between the U.S. and the Baltic States; and to facilitate networking and relationships among business drivers and professional organizations in the Baltic States and the U.S., while maintaining the highest of business ethics, and in compliance with all of each country's laws and regulations. www.bacc.nyc


Registration is complimentary, but space is limited to 150 people. Please register by February 23, 2018. Sign up here

SCHEDULE
6:30 am - 7:30 am PT
7:30 am - 8:30 am MT
8:30 am - 9:30 am CT
9:30 am - 10:30 am ET
4:30 pm - 5:30 pm EET (Eastern European Time Zone)
< Back to News

AmCham reflects our values and enables us to meet similarly-minded people.

Daiga Auzina-Melalksne, Chair of NASDAQ Riga