AmCham raises over €4300 for charities in 2022

Dec 12, 2022

In 2022 we have raised more than EUR 4300 benefitting our principal charities: Bezvests.lvChildren's Hospital FoundationLatvian Foster Family AssociationPink Train FoundationRMHC Latvija (Care Mobile) and SOS Children’s Villages. All proceeds from the ticket sales have been distributed to support these charities:

  • On December 2 at Christmas Charity Reception EUR 2720 was collected in the benefit of our charities supporting children's health and well-being: Children's Hospital Foundation, Latvian Foster Family Association, RMHC Latvija (Care Mobile) and SOS Children's Villages in Latvia.
  • During the U.S. Independence Day Picnic in July EUR 1650 of proceeds were collected to support the work of, Children's Hospital Foundation, Latvian Foster Family Association, Pink Train Foundation, RMHC Latvija's Care Mobile and SOS Children's Villages in Latvia.

As a result the charities will be able to promote healthy development of Latvia's children, their rights to grow up in a family environment as well as women who are affected by breast cancer and families of missing people.

We are greatful to all the supporters for donating goods and services to support the Christmas charity raffle. We are grateful to ATU Duty FreeAKitoGroupBurger King, Citadele bankaForum Cinemas, FranklinCovey Latvia, Grand Hotel Kempinski RigaHilton Garden Inn, Hotel Bergs, Hotel Neiburgs, Indian Raja, Mars LatviaPaulig, Pink Train Foundation, R.B. Management, Rumene Manor, Santa Maria and Taka Spa.

Thank you to all our members for your continued support throughout this past year and for your donations! We encourage you to donate to the charities directly or extend in-kind support.

< Back to News




Roche Latvija is pleased to be part of the AmCham community.

Rauls Vēliņš, General Manager, Roche Latvija

I look forward to promoting stronger U.S.-Latvia ties and working with AmCham members to ensure Latvia is a trusted destination for international business.

John Tully, Chairman of the Board of MikroTik