Meet our Board of Directors

Mar 15

On March 7, AmCham held its Annual General Meeting to review the past year’s activities, set the future direction, and elect the Board of Directors. Since the Board was not elected in the first round of election due to a tie vote, a second round took place from March 8-14 via electronic voting. Thank you everyone for casting your vote!

We are delighted to announce the results of the second round of election and welcome the following Board members elected for a two-year term: Indars Ascuks, Nasdaq; Guntars Krols, EY; John Tully, MikroTik and Rauls Velins, Roche. Congratulations to all the elected Board members!

A heartfelt thank you goes to Edgars Bergholcs, Tamer Cigeroglu, and Indra Kimmele for your participation. Your contributions have not gone unnoticed, and we look forward to continuing to work with you on our future activities. Pauls Miklasevics, Roberts Melbardis, Ieva Racenaja, Sarmis Spilbergs, and Liga Smildzina-Bertulsone will continue to serve on the Board.

The Board of AmCham for 2024-2025 consists of:
-    Indars Ascuks, CEO, Nasdaq CSD
-    Guntars Krols, Partner, EY Baltics
-    Roberts Melbardis, Individual member
-    Pauls Miklasevics, Chief Investment Officer, BluOr Bank
-    Ieva Racenaja, Director, Riga Graduate School of Law
-    Sarmis Spilbergs, Partner at Ellex Klavins
-    John Martin Tully, Chairman of the Board, MikroTik
-    Rauls Velins, General Manager, Roche Latvija
-    Liga Smildzina-Bertulsone, Executive Director of AmCham Latvia

At the first meeting of the Board, new officers for 2024-2025 will be elected.
Congratulations to all the elected Board members and many thanks to all members for your support and patience!

< Back to News


Raytheon Technologies


AmCham is a place to meet representatives of other industries and understand the business environment.

Signe Velina, Market Access Manager Latvia of Johnson & Johnson

AmCham and PwC share the same values and targets to achieve socially.

Zlata Elksnina-Zascirinska, Country Managing Partner at PricewaterhouseCoopers